Skip To Content

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Thrifty Car Care Center:

reviewiconFast and Courteous
02/12/2021

Fast and honest car care service. They got my car in for a dead battery FASTER than the original time estimate and it came in exactly at the estimated cost for the repair!


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
06/25/2019

Thrifty does all of our vehicles from repairs to maintenance to new tires. The mechanics are knowledgeable and take care of us. They actually check all of the aspects of the vehicle and recommend any safety concerns they find, if any. Don't let the name make you think "cheap," they do a great job.


reviewiconGreat Customer Service
07/25/2018

For an out of towner, this place was highly recommended and well worth it. The nearby dealership dropped the ball setting up an appointment for my Jeep and the 3rd transmission shop I visited referred me to Thrifty along with some co-workers. Great customer service along with a great price for the work that was done. This shop just replaced the nearby dealership as my go-to shop when in Evansville.


reviewiconAmazing Service
02/17/2018

WOW! I don't know where to begin. Jason is Awesome! He is very nice to all the customers. He is very knowledgeable as well. I had a problem with the place I used to go to trying to put the wrong oil in my Avalon Hybrid. I called Thrifty from a friends referral. They knew exactly what oil my car needed for my Hybrid Synergy Drive System. They also checked several other things during my oil change. I also had my tires rotated. This is the cleanest auto service center I have ever seen in my life. Each customer that came in after we did was treated with respect and kindness. I will never go any other place. Keep up the excellent job Thrifty Car Care Center. They actually take pride in their work and value their customers. Nice change.


reviewiconBest of the Best
12/02/2017

The most efficient, professional, honest and affordable place to have your vehicle serviced. Jason, Aaron and the technicians treat you as family and provide service to the customer unlike any other car care center I have done business with. I have had an engine swapped out on one car and never had to return for any issues related to the work performed. You want things done right pay them a visit.


reviewiconHighly Recommended
09/16/2016

These guys are good. They're honest and reputable. My boyfriend and I have had both our vehicles worked on MULTIPLE times ranging from very minor to very extensive repairs and they never disappoint. I've had really unfortunate luck with car issues and only recently discovered Thrifty through my friend who works at Enterprise. She said Enterprise always recommends Thrifty to their customers for their personal vehicles. That says something. If the guys at Thrifty don't think a service is necessary they don't recommend it and tell you their honest opinion about how to go about fixing it within your budget with no pressure to commit. They're the most affordable auto care service as well.


reviewiconProfessional Service
07/06/2016

These guys have a well-earned reputation as the best in town. Jason worked with me patiently to track down a laborious problem with an old car, too old for computer diagnostics. He exhibited knowhow and the stamina to do things step by step the right way. In the end he only charged me for what he thought was right, he didn't pad the bill with anything unnecessary. I highly recommend this shop.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Thrifty Car Care Center in Evansville

Cost Saving Tips
Mt. Vernon Auto Repair
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic

coupons

$5 off your service with a Facebook check in!

view coupon

Stop by to learn more

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • NAPA
  • BBB (Better Business Bureau)
  • BG Products
  • Uber
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 02/12/2021
Fast and honest car care service. They got my car in for a dead battery FASTER than the original time estimate and it came in exactly at the estimated cost for the repair!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 812-437-5011 X